Hello from a Mindfulness teacher new to business!

By : Forum Member
Published 17th August 2019 |
Read latest comment - 27th August 2019

Hi,

I am a Mindfulness teacher and offer courses in Surrey. I set up Mindful Surrey in 2018 and my aim is to help people reduce stress in their lives and find greater calm and joy. I have found Mindfulness to be profoundly useful in my own life and enjoy sharing what I have learned with others. I set up a website at Christmas and have learned a huge amount about editing it and also SEO. There is a lot of competition round me, and I sadly have little time, money and expertise in developing an online presence. I have set up an Instagram account this week. Ironically, developing the business and trying to understand SEO has caused me more stress but I am trying to remember patience! Look forward to being part of this forum.

Catherine

Thanks,
Catherine
Mindful Surrey
Share this post on Social Media or email
Comments

Hi Catherine,

Welcome to the MLF community. Stay share your online promotion ideas with us!!!

Cheers!!!

Thanks,
SteveGood

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your welcome. In what way can I share online ideas on this forum? I do not want to break any rules about promoting one’s business and am not sure how much I can say about my business here.

Best wishes,

Catherine

Thanks,
Catherine
Mindful Surrey

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your welcome. In what way can I share online ideas on this forum? I do not want to break any rules about promoting one’s business and am not sure how much I can say about my business here.

Best wishes,

Catherine

”