Recent reviews
I purchased a composite front door in December 2012. I specifically asked the salesman how long the guarantee was, he said 10 years. I looked on the website... 10 years. In 2015 paint began chipping from the external side of the door. Anglian sent somebody to look and they touched it up, telling me to get in touch if the problem worsened (no mention at any time I was out of guarantee). In March this year I telephoned to say it was chipping off again. A service engineer was sent to write a report, he verbally informed me I would probably get a new door as the beading is no longer available. I heard nothing from Anglian until I phoned them yesterday. The paintwork is only guaranteed for 2 years! I do not dispute that I signed an agreement where this is in the small print at section 15 but I was told the complete door was guaranteed for 10 years, no mention at all about paintwork fading or chipping. I would never have paid nearly £1900 for a door with a 2 year guarantee. Anglian are refusing to do anything other than give me a small tin of paint to top it up every time it chips. I am really disappointed with Anglian. I thought I was paying a premium price for a premium product. If I'd wanted a cheap door that chipped after 3 years I would have bought a cheap door!
review starsreview stars
product - good quality and manufacturing standard. service - survey and sales - OK service installation - when on-site OK arrangements for installation and coordination - AWFUL complained to customer services re installation - thought I had mitigation with Glenn Green - company acknowledged their faults and agreed to recompense my lost work for the various rearrangements that had to be made (75.47 expected). Glenn Green was to process AGREED reimbursement via Stuart Miller. NOT ANSWERING MY FOLLOW-UP ENQUIRIES. since been approached by Anglian customer services for follow-up satisfaction survey - nothing positive has come of it. since been approached by Anglian for further sale/business - nothing heard since I explained my grievance. Awaiting Anglian to honour their offer to rectify poor installation service arrangements.
review stars
I had Windows fitted which were too large for the opening. The fitters ground down the windows trying to make them fit leaving jagged edges on the frames. That was 6 months ago and I still get told after dozens of phone calls that 'someone will call you back' , but they never do. Terrible customer service.
review stars
I invited the Anglian salesman into my home. I wanted to pay cash. He persuaded me to use a credit company. He told me that I was in a no risk situation 'nothing is sorted until the surveyor arrives'. The surveyor eventually gave me an initial appointment for 28 days hence. I looked at the credit company contract and this had a cooling off period of 14 days. I cancelled the contract after 9 days. Unfortunately my £99.00 deposit was bound to Anglian Windows and this cooling off period was only 7 days. The salesman did not tell me this. Hence I lost £99.00. Si'l et vie.
review stars
Code Sponsor logo
Trading Standards Consumer Code
The GGF code of practice is approved by the Chartered Trading Standards Institute.

Anglian Home Improvements

review star review star review star review star review star
1.1 out of 5 based on 4 reviews - view feedback - add your review
Anglian Home Improvements
PO Box 65
Norwich
Norfolk
NR6 6EJ
United Kingdom
Tel: 0800 500 600

Order by:
review star review star review star review star review star
1.1 out of 5 based on 4 reviews
review star review star review star review star review star   
Value
for money
review star review star review star review star review star   
Customer service
or reliability
review star review star review star review star review star   
Quality
of service or product
review star review star review star review star review star   
Likelihood to use again
or recommend
Overall rating   review star review star
I purchased a composite front door in December 2012. I specifically asked the salesman how long the guarantee was, he said 10 years. I looked on the website... 10 years. In 2015 paint began chipping from the external side of the door. Anglian sent somebody to look and they touched it up, telling me to get in touch if the problem worsened (no mention at any time I was out of guarantee). In March this year I telephoned to say it was chipping off again. A service engineer was sent to write a report, he verbally informed me I would probably get a new door as the beading is no longer available. I heard nothing from Anglian until I phoned them yesterday. The paintwork is only guaranteed for 2 years! I do not dispute that I signed an agreement where this is in the small print at section 15 but I was told the complete door was guaranteed for 10 years, no mention at all about paintwork fading or chipping. I would never have paid nearly £1900 for a door with a 2 year guarantee. Anglian are refusing to do anything other than give me a small tin of paint to top it up every time it chips.

I am really disappointed with Anglian. I thought I was paying a premium price for a premium product. If I'd wanted a cheap door that chipped after 3 years I would have bought a cheap door!

By on 7th June 2017
review star review star review star review star review star   
Value
for money
review star review star review star review star review star   
Customer service
or reliability
review star review star review star review star review star   
Quality
of service or product
review star review star review star review star review star   
Likelihood to use again
or recommend
Overall rating   review star
product - good quality and manufacturing standard.
service - survey and sales - OK
service installation - when on-site OK
arrangements for installation and coordination - AWFUL

complained to customer services re installation - thought I had mitigation with Glenn Green - company acknowledged their faults and agreed to recompense my lost work for the various rearrangements that had to be made (75.47 expected). Glenn Green was to process AGREED reimbursement via Stuart Miller. NOT ANSWERING MY FOLLOW-UP ENQUIRIES.

since been approached by Anglian customer services for follow-up satisfaction survey - nothing positive has come of it.

since been approached by Anglian for further sale/business - nothing heard since I explained my grievance.

Awaiting Anglian to honour their offer to rectify poor installation service arrangements.

By on 7th November 2016
 
Response from Anglian Home Improvements:
Hi,

I'm very sorry to hear you're unhappy with the service we've provided and I'm very shocked to hear we've missed arrange appointments. I've passed your review to your local Anglian office manager who will be in contact shortly to discuss any reimbursements.

Sincere apologies,

Ellis (Customer Care Dept)

Ellis

review star review star review star review star review star   
Value
for money
review star review star review star review star review star   
Customer service
or reliability
review star review star review star review star review star   
Quality
of service or product
review star review star review star review star review star   
Likelihood to use again
or recommend
Overall rating   review star
I had Windows fitted which were too large for the opening. The fitters ground down the windows trying to make them fit leaving jagged edges on the frames. That was 6 months ago and I still get told after dozens of phone calls that 'someone will call you back' , but they never do.
Terrible customer service.

By on 25th June 2016
 
Response from Anglian Home Improvements:
Hi,

I'm very sorry to hear this. This is not the standard of service we expect to provide. Please can you email customer.services@angliangroup.com referencing this review and provide us with your full address or contract number as we would like to help.

Sincere apologies,

Ellis (Customer Care Dept)

Ellis

review star review star review star review star review star   
Customer service
or reliability
review star review star review star review star review star   
Likelihood to use again
or recommend
Overall rating   review star
I invited the Anglian salesman into my home. I wanted to pay cash. He persuaded me to use a credit company. He told me that I was in a no risk situation 'nothing is sorted until the surveyor arrives'. The surveyor eventually gave me an initial appointment for 28 days hence. I looked at the credit company contract and this had a cooling off period of 14 days. I cancelled the contract after 9 days. Unfortunately my £99.00 deposit was bound to Anglian Windows and this cooling off period was only 7 days. The salesman did not tell me this. Hence I lost £99.00. Si'l et vie.
11th May 2016
 
Response from Anglian Home Improvements:
Hi David,

I'm very sorry to hear this. This is not the standard of service we expect to provide. I will certainly pass your comments to the relevant managers to make sure this doesn't happen.

Sincere apologies,

Ellis (Customer Care Dept)

Anglian Customer Care



Editing or updating this listing

Select here if you have forgotten or are unaware of any log-in details for this listing.



Disclaimer

Opinions expressed within reviews are those of the individual author and are not the views or opinions of Lowi Ltd, My Local Services or any of its employees.

If you have an issue with any review comments then please fill in the review issue form and include as much detail as possible.

Incorrect Data Incorrect data:
If you want to report incorrect information on this web page, then please contact us and outline the issue. We aim to resolve most problems within one business day.